Tip of the Hat

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Lame Concert

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Brute
Omnisciently Omnipotent
Omnisciently Omnipotent

Number of posts : 15856
Hedonistic Glory : 14870
Joined In : 2008-10-13

PostSubject: Lame Concert   Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:23 am

So most of you know, deathcore is kinda frowned uppon in our community. I openly say i dislike it, but if there is a deathcore band that i like, i will most certainly say i do, i have no shame in that regard
Ok, so most of you also know that im an aspiring photographer. Awhile back, i posted pics of the band that i shot. i was and still am quite pleased with the way that they came out. i told them i would go to a show eventually, but since i had a job at night, that got kinda difficult. well, i no longer have the job, so i was free to go to a concert.

I knew what style they play. Kinda hardcore....kinda metal...whatever. im sure it wouldnt fly much here. Their guitarist is spectacular. i mean, that kid is talented. He was truly amazing to watch...

POINT BEING is that they were playing a show and that i was going to go. so i got there wayyyy to early, 1.5 hours too early. So im chilling in my car, listeneing to a little BTBAM to get into the mood. Rosalynn (the band i saw) play similarly, but hey, i was just getting in the mood for some prog

I notice more and more kids. I was planning on grabbing a beer and chilling at the place. I keep seeing more and more kids. Tight-ass jeans. black shirts. long hair. lip rings. toms. beanies. Scene-kid central.

Let me say i have nothing wrong with scene kids. absolutely nothing at all. but it was rather off-putting.